New Mexico Public Health Association

Log in


(April 2018 – April 2019)

President:  Brenda Alvarado 

Treasurer:  Ivy Cervantes

Secretary:   Ashley Graboski-Bauer

Presidents Elect: Melissa Ontiveros & Joseph Hill

Representative to the Governing Council of APHA:  Susan Baum

Immediate Past-President:  Courtney FitzGerald

Communications Committee Chair:  Jessica Reno

Leadership Committee Chair: Vacant

Resource Development Committee Chair: Vacant

Membership Committee Chair:  Judith Seltzer

Policy Committee Chair:  Shelley Mann-Lev

Northwest Regional Representative:  Christina Morris

Northeast Regional Representative:  Desiree Valdez

Metro Regional Representative:  Rufus Greene Jr.

Southeast Regional Representative:  Vacant

Southwest Regional Representatives:  Holly Mata

NMSU Public Health Student Association Representative:  Troy Weeldreyer

UNM Public Health Student Organization Representative:  Justin Garoutte

Priority Area Representatives:

Social Determinants of Health:  Anthony Cook

Universal Access to Health Care:  Dana Millen

Environmental Health & Justice:  Sarah Shrum


To contact the board:

Board Contact Directory


Get involved with YOUR New Mexico Public Health Association!

The NMPHA Policy Committee plans our annual Policy Forum, Contact Shelley Mann-Lev, 
NMPHA Policy Committee chair, for more information.

The NMPHA Conference Planning Committee plans our signature annual event! Contact Brenda Alvarado, NMPHA president, for more information.

The NMPHA Communications Committee is looking for members! Help us develop outreach materials, keep our members updated about current public health issues and events, and strengthen our social media presence. Contact Jessica Reno for more information.

The NMPHA Membership Committee is looking for members! Help us with strategies for increasing and diversifying NMPHA's membership, and ideas for member incentives and benefits. Contact Judith Seltzer, NMPHA Membership chair, for more information.

© New Mexico Public Health Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software